It is famous for the sophisticated erotic sculptures on the beautiful temples. The temples of Khajuraho are divided into 3 geographical groups: Western, Eastern and Southern. They are dedicated to Lord Shiva, Lord Vishnu and the Jain Tirthankaras. All temples were built from 950 to 1050 A.D. Only 22 temples of the original 85 remained to date.


khajuraho dance festival

khajuraho world heritage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.